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Niche Marketing - Bidding For Guaranteed Google Adwords Profits...


By Mark Bishop

Your chosen niche market needs to see your product or you really wont make a dime, so you need to start your marketing efforts sooner rather than later.

I'm not really a big fan of  PPC advertising due mainly to the cost involved, especially in today's competitive marketplace, having said that, if you are going down the PPC route with your niche marketing venture you should know the following, or Google Really will fleece your pockets (don't say I didn't warn you).

Bidding to make a profit on Google Adwords might not seem that difficult on first inspection, all the experts will tell you they have a quick technique to figure out how much to bid and for what keywords. You’ll walk away happy knowing that you understand the process and you'll now be able to make a profit from your niche product.

And then something happens: you’ll be absolutely unable to implement their suggestions. No matter what you try, you’ll struggle to break even with your campaigns, and that's if your lucky, I know I've been there.

So why is this?..... Why can’t you experience the success that the experts suggest is completely within your reach? One common culprit is inept bid-setting. Many people who are new to Adwords do not know how to calculate profitable bid amounts. In fact, it is quite simple, but you have to work through it carefully. Here’s a step-by-step process for doing it:

Based on past selling experience, determine a rough conversion rate for the product you are selling. For instance, if you can usually convert 4 people out of every 100 who land on your sales page, then you have a conversion rate of 4%. Even if you cannot estimate this perfectly, try to come up with some rough measure before moving on to the next step.

Now that you’ve determined your conversion rate, you now need to calculate how much you profit per sale. Don’t get lazy here. If you sell an affiliate niche product and make a 50% commission, you might be tempted to simply multiply the price by ½. In reality, if you’re using Clickbank or Paypal, they will extract a fee, so you’re not earning 50% per sale. You need to calculate this, too.

Next, take the profit per sale and multiply that number by your conversion rate. If, for instance, your conversion rate is 4% and your profit per sale is $50, then you would multiply 50 by .04 and get $2. This means that the maximum amount of money you can afford to spend (if your conversion rate is 4%) is $2 per bid – your break-even point. Spend more than that and you’re actually losing money.

At first, using these calculations may seem unnecessary, but it isn’t. Without these simple calculations, chances are your going to come unstuck big time. Why not take a look at organic marketing options, there is more work involved but the pay-off is far better.

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